ARDEX-NAFCT Training Events

Subfloor Prep Training available at ARDEX Locations

NAFCT in partnership with ARDEX is proud to offer in-person Subfloor Prep trainings throughout the year.

Get substrate and subfloor prep certification. This program includes both online and in-person training.

Start by taking the online courses then take the in-person training with ARDEX.

About Substrate & Subfloor Prep Certification

In this course you will gain knowledge and understanding of:

  • Wood Subfloors and Underlayment Materials
  • Wood Subfloor Construction
  • Components of Concrete
  • Concrete Subfloor Construction and Placement
  • Concrete Problems and Causes
  • Thick Pour Gypsum Underlayment
  • Respirable Silica
  • Hands-on Substrate/Subfloor Training

After each lesson there will be a short quiz and a final exam once all lessons have been completed. As part of the certification requirement, you will be required to attend a Substrate/Subfloor Training with one of our Educational Partners to receive the certification. Complete the certification process by passing the final online exam with an 80% or better score.

This course will serve as a prerequisite for other NAFCT certifications.

Course Fee: $100 – includes online lessons and quiz/testing fees.

Certification Process:

The Substrate and Subfloor Prep Certification Program includes online learning and hands on training with NAFCT Educational Partners. It is advised that you take the online course prior to attending the hands-on training. The final exam may be taken prior to or after the hands-on training.

Please note: Certification will not be given until all have been completed – online course, hands-on training with NAFCT Educational Partner, and final exam.

ARDEX AMERICAS CERTIFIED TRAINERS

Bryant Buschman, Jr. ARDEX AMERICAS bryant.buschmanjr@ardexamericas.com Learn More

Clayton Leckie ARDEX AMERICAS clayton.leckie@ardexamericas.com Learn More

Daniel Grant ARDEX AMERICAS Daniel.Grant@ArdexAmericas.com Learn More

Dominic Garella ARDEX AMERICAS dominic.garella@ArdexAmericas.com Learn More

Francisco Sanchez ARDEX AMERICAS francisco.sanchez@ardexamericas.com Learn More

Paul Cain ARDEX AMERICAS paul.cain@ardexamericas.com Learn More

Seth Pevarnik ARDEX AMERICAS seth.pevarnik@ardexamericas.com Learn More

Steven Newbrough ARDEX AMERICAS steven.newbrough@ardexamericas.com Learn More

Terry Hall ARDEX AMERICAS terry.hall@ardexamericas.com Learn More

Thomas Utley ARDEX AMERICAS thomas.utley@ardexamericas.com Learn More

Tim Aheimer ARDEX AMERICAS tim.aheimer@ardexamericas.com Learn More

STEP ONE

Purchase the Substrate and Subfloor Prep Certication. Add to your cart below.

STEP TWO

Register for an in-person training.

UPCOMING Trainings:

January 17, 2024 – ARDEX Subfloor Preparation – NAFCT Certification Training – Dallas, GA | Click Here to Register

February 28, 2024 – ARDEX Subfloor Preparation – NAFCT Certification Training – Aliquippa, PA | Click Here to Register

February 28+29, 2024 – ARDEX Subfloor Preparation – NAFCT Certification Training – Mansfield, TX | Click Here to Register